CLICK PLAY FOO! Its the theme music to this blog.lol>>>>>>>
Snoop Dogg - Ups And Downs - Snoop Dogg
I'm not exactly sure how things worked out this way but somehow, today, Thursday, August 13, 2009 managed to be my worst day of the year
It's mind-boggling how many unfortunate events can occur in one 24-hour period. Welp, I'll start off with my awakening, somewhere around noon-ish........
I woke to see many unread txt messages in my phone, blashay blah (same ol', same ol') but I noticed my newly inserted gauges were stuck to my ear = /
So i walk to the bathroom only to see that there was a film of dried blood & puss around the rim of both my ear piercings.lol. Nasty right *yuck face* Well, needless to say, I was feeling ultra paranoid so i sprayed my ears w/some good ol' h2Ocean & swabbed em like 5 times w/a bottle of ear care & a q-tip.lol. (lesson learned, DO NOT jump more than one size when gauging up). I made the huge mistake (caused by laziness & impatience) to jump from a 16g to a 10g *slaps forehead & drags hand across face*
Eitha way, I spent like 5 hrs of my day researching effective ways to prevent infections, clean gauges, blahsay blah
BUUUUT, back to my timeline.....
One of the txts was from my co-worker telling me I was supposed to be the opener today (meaning I was supposed to be at work @ 10:30...mind you it was past noon at this point). I was blown that I didn't know that and accidentally overslept but she said she don't think the managers knew so i was just like fuck it, I won't come in.lol. Eitha way, my money is in a shithole so I was gon try to work this afternoon for some extra bread. But, coincidentally, after I managed to find a coworker willing to let me work for them, I got caught up, lol, and my manager said I couldn't come in since I didn't work my morning shift. Not too bad since it was my fault I guess so fuck it = /
However, the negative highlight of my day came from a PG county officer that goes by M. Reed
Anyone that rides w/me will tell you that, like most, i drive pretty damn fast but oddly enough, today I got a whopping $300 speeding ticket when I considered myself just "crusing".lol. Go figure
My mans Derrick asked me to pick him up & drop him off at work for $8 so of course I agreed. But on my way out the door, my stomach hit me with the "surprise shitz" after downing like 4 ribs.lol. Soooo, that set me back a good 7 min or so and I intended on making up for it by speedracing up to Bealle Hill Rd and back. After I left out the neighborhood I was doing 55mph though (not even fast on that big ass road...its like the size of 228) and I slammed on breaks soon as I saw the cop but by that time his bitch ass radar already had me clocked in and I was a dead man. Then, to make matters worst, I couldn't find my wallet for nothing before leaving my house so I was driving w/no license. Seconds before the officer was about to snatch me out my car and send me to jail, I realized it was under my armrest.lls (terrible place right?) so yeah. I proceeded with handing my license to the overly-eager white man. Lucky for me, I'm laying in my bed typing this opposed to being locked up in Upper Marlboro tryna jot the shit down, but of course I had to deal w/my father's yelling/screaming/fatherly duties first hand
Welp folks, just a day in the life, of a young man who always seems to be riding on life's exteme highs or extreme lows, but never in between.lol
Peace
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment